You have added a new link to your collection You have deleted a link from your collection
    • 13 March 2014

      Topping Out Ceremony at Egedal Town Hall and Health Centre

      On Tuesday the 11th of March 2014 the new Egedal Town Hall and Health Centre was celebrated with a topping-out ceremony. The Mayor Willy R. Eliason bid workmen, architects, engineers, citizens, and employees welcome to the new gathering point for the Municipality of Egedal.

    • “We will create great synergies with Egedal Town Hall and Health Centre, which will ensure an attractive workplace as well as a gathering point for the citizens of the municipality”, Willy R. Eliason said in his speech which was held in what will be the future council hall.

      Project manager at Henning Larsen Architects, Peter Koch, also gave a speech at the event. He emphasized that the building of the Town Hall will be entering the next phase towards completion: “It will be a new start for Egedal Municipality which will bring all activities under one roof. It will also mark the start of a brand new neighborhood, which will be coming to life around Egedal Station with the Town Hall as a natural centre, which will be inviting the citizens of the municipality in”.

      The local citizens were in fact represented numerously at the construction site to celebrate the work of the workmen as well as the other collaborators. They got the chance to experience how flexibility and adaptability are key words for Egedal Town Hall and Health Centre. The old administrations and a new Health Centre will be united under one roof. The different parts of the buildings can be separated and combined depending on the specific demands so that there will be new, spacious possibilities continually.

      Egedal Town Hall and Health Centre is designed by Henning Larsen Architects in collaboration with SLA, Henrik Larsen Rådgivende Ingeniørfirma, Jørgen Nielsen Rådgivende Ingeniører and Züblin.  

      Egedal Town Hall and Health Centre is expected finished during the fall of 2014.